Song of December 29th

“ผมไม่สู้” by Bodyslam

When I was in Thailand, I received a Thai rock CD that then became my go-to focus music for the next month. The lyrics of this 2002 song, “Pom Mai Soo,” “I Don’t Fight,” can be viewed as pessimistic, but the up-beat tempo makes me want to fight for a better tomorrow, though the song says otherwise.  I think it is up to the listener to decide what this song means for them.  Bodyslam released a new album in September 2014 – will be posting a song from that album later in the new year.

Leave a Reply

