Bibimbap!

Today, I had the great pleasure of having some Korean food with a California twist with my friend Tabitha.  We went to Urban Seoul in Irvine, CA, USA.  I ordered urban 3b, bibimbap!

For those of you who do not know, bibimbap is a classic Korean dish usually served warm consisting of mixed seasoned vegetables, meat, and a raw or fried egg on top of a bed of steamed rice.  This is a picture taken right before I mixed it all together, a common way to eat bibimbap.

Urban Seoul’s bibimbap has your choice of meat (I choose bulgogi, grilled marinated beef), shredded romaine lettuce, red cabbage, radish, carrots, friend onions, and poached egg on a bed of white or purple rice (I got purple rice ^^).

It was very delicious and was at a decent price of US$10.26 (including tax) for the huge bowl that I got.   I would definitely get it again (。⌒∇⌒)。

Leave a Reply

